Do you have any sense, Mohammad Amir lashes out at aggressive Pakistan batsman

Mohammad Amir said does Pakistan batsman Mohammad Haris have any sense

Mohammad Amir: “We talked about Haris and his intent. But along with intent, you also need to have sense”

Image taken by: Bimal Mirwani

Pakistan left-arm seamer Mohammad Amir has slammed aggressive power-hitter Mohammad Haris, saying he needs to have some sense when batting.

While showing intent is one thing, Amir pointed out that the 21-year-old needs to learn how to control it as he can’t attack every ball.

Haris had an impressive showing in the 2022 T20 World Cup as he smashed 28 runs off 11 deliveries against South Africa, 31 runs off 18 balls against Bangladesh, and 30 runs off 26 deliveries in the semi-final against New Zealand. He also scored eight runs in the final against England.

Despite being one of the young future stars of Pakistan cricket, Amir called on Haris to use his brain and not play so recklessly.

“We talked about Haris and his intent. But along with intent, you also need to have sense,” he said on News 24 HD as quoted by NDTV.

Amir is currently representing the Karachi Kings in the Pakistan Super League (PSL), while Haris is playing for the Peshawar Zalmi.

In the four matches he has played, Amir has taken four wickets at an average of 26.75 and an economy rate of 7.64.

As for Haris, he has made scores of 10 and 40 in the Zalmi’s first two games against the Karachi Kings and Multan Sultans.

The Zalmi will be in action on Monday when they take on the Quetta Gladiators, while the Kings’ next game will be against the Sultans on February 22.

Karachi Kings Squad for PSL 8: Haider Ali, Imran Tahir, Matthew Wade, Imad Wasim, James Fuller, James Vince, Andrew Tye, Mohammad Amir, Shoaib Malik, Aamer Yamin, Akif Javed, Mohammad Akhlaq, Sharjeel Khan, Tayyab Tahir, Irfan Khan Niazi, Qasim Akram, Mohammad Umar, Tabraiz Shamsi, Ben Cutting, Musa Khan and Faisal Akram

Peshawar Zalmi Squad for PSL 8: Babar Azam, Sherfane Rutherford, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Haris, Aamir Jamal, Salman Irshad, Tom-Kohler Cadmore, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Rovman Powell, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Danish Aziz, Arshad Iqbal, Saim Ayub, Usman Qadir, Suifyan Muqeem, Haseebullah, Jimmy Neesham, Khurram Shahzad, Haris Sohail, Richard Gleeson (partial replacement for Rovman Powell), Peter Hatzoglou (partial replacement for Mujeeb ur Rahman), Shakib Al Hasan (available for playoffs), Azmatullah Omarzai

MORE PAKISTAN CRICKET NEWS: Getting better all the time, Javed Miandad applauds consistent Pakistan run-scorer

Which team will win PSL 8?
Which team will win PSL 8?

Leave a Reply