West Indies keep same Test squad for tour of Australia

The West Indies decided not to make any changes to their squad

The West Indies decided not to make any changes to their squad

Image courtesy of: ESPNcricinfo

The West Indies have opted to name an unchanged squad for their upcoming tour of Australia despite losing 2-0 in their recent Test series against Sri Lanka.

Jason Holder will carry on as captain, while Kraigg Brathwaite retains his position as vice-captain.

The West Indies will play three Tests against the Baggy Greens and will be looking for their first Test win in Australia since 1997 and their first Test win over the Australians at any venue since 2003.

The West Indies will depart for Australia on November 23 and will play a warm-up match against a Cricket Australia XI at Allan Border Field in Brisbane from December 2 to 5.

The first Test will be held in Hobart from December 10, while Melbourne and Sydney will host the Boxing Day and New Year’s Tests.

West Indies Test squad: Jason Holder (captain), Kraigg Brathwaite (vice-captain), Devendra Bishoo, Jermaine Blackwood, Carlos Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Rajendra Chandrika, Shane Dowrich, Shannon Gabriel, Shai Hope, Denesh Ramdin, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Jerome Taylor, Jomel Warrican

Leave a Reply