Wisden reveal their Five Cricketers of the Year

Image courtesy of: ESPNcricinfo

Harris, Rogers, Root, Dhawan and Edwards are Wisden’s Five Cricketers of the Year

Wisden, which is essentially a bible for all cricket lovers, have revealed their Five Cricketers of the Year.

Australia pace bowler Ryan Harris and opener Chris Rogers, England batsman Joe Root, India opening batsman Shikhar Dhawan and England women’s captain Charlotte Edwards are the five who have been bestowed with this honour.

Wisden also announced that South Africa pace bowler Dale Steyn was theirĀ Leading Cricketer in the World.

Leave a Reply