Galle and Colombo to host South Africa Test series

Image courtesy of: ESPNcricinfo

This will be South Africa’s first Test series in Sri Lanka since 2006

Sri Lanka’s two-Test series against South Africa is set to be held in Galle and Colombo.

South Africa will also play three ODIs and a 50-over warm-up match.

The three ODIs will be held in Colombo, Pallekele and Hambantota, while the warm-up match will be hosted by Moratuwa.

This will be Sri Lanka’s first Test series at home since March 2013 when they hosted Bangladesh.

“The Test series is the one that was postponed from last year at Sri Lanka’s request and is indicative of the good progress we are making in finalising commitments with all countries in terms of the ICC Future Tours Programme,” Cricket South Africa chief executive Haroon Lorgat said.

Leave a Reply