South Africa retain T20 squad for home series against Pakistan

Image courtesy of: Yahoo

South Africa whitewashed Pakistan 2-0 in their last Twenty20 series

South Africa have retained the same Twenty20 squad for their upcoming two-match home series against Pakistan, which gets underway on November 20.

The Proteas whitewashed Pakistan 2-0 in their last Twenty20 series, which concluded yesterday.

Prior to that, South Africa beat Pakistan 4-1 in the ODI series and drew the Test series 1-1.

“We have been delighted with the form shown by this squad during the series against Pakistan in the United Arab Emirates,” Cricket South Africa convener of selectors Andrew Hudson said. “I believe we are firmly on track for next year’s ICC World Twenty20 in Bangladesh. Winning successive series away from home against both Sri Lanka and Pakistan represents extremely heartening progress.”

South Africa Squad: Faf du Plessis (capt), Hashim Amla, Henry Davids, Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Imran Tahir, Ryan McLaren, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Aaron Phangiso, Dale Steyn, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, David Wiese.

Leave a Reply