Chandimal receives top contract from SLC

Image courtesy of: ESPNcricinfo

All 17 players will receive a seven per cent pay rise

Sri Lanka Twenty20 captain Dinesh Chandimal has been awarded a top contract from Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) for the 2014-15 season.

 SLC decided to axe six players from their central contracts list, meaning that they only have 17 contracted players instead of 23.

Opening batsman Kaushal Silva was the only new player to be given a contract.

Dimuth Karunaratne, Nuwan Pradeep, Suraj Randiv, Chanaka Welegedara, Upul Tharanga and Jeevan Mendis are the six players who failed to have their central contracts renewed.

All 17 players are also set to receive a seven per cent rise in income following their ascension in the limited overs rankings.


Full list of Sri Lanka’s contracted players
Category 1: Kumar Sangakkara, Mahela Jayawardene, Nuwan Kulasekara, Angelo Mathews, Rangana Herath, Dinesh Chandimal
Category 2: Lahiru Thirimane, Ajantha Mendis
Category 3: Kusal Perera, Thisara Perera
Category 4: Shaminda Eranga, Sachithra Senanayake, Kaushal Silva, Suranga Lakmal
Special category: Prasanna Jayawardene, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Lasith Malinga

Leave a Reply