Five England players awarded increment contracts

Image courtesy of: The Guardian

Hales and Wright were awarded increment contracts despite only being included in the Twenty20 squad

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) have awarded increment contracts to five players for the 2013-14 season.

Ravi Bopara, Jos Buttler, Alex Hales, Eoin Morgan and Luke Wright were all awarded increment contracts after being included in England’s limited overs squad for their series against Australia, which gets underway on January 12.

All five players were included in England’s Twenty20 squad, while Bopara, Buttler and Morgan also made the cut for the ODI series. 

“These five players have played key roles in our limited overs sides in recent years,” national selector Geoff Miller said. “Awarding them increment contracts means we expect them to be an important part of England’s plans going forward.

“I would like to congratulate the players and wish them every success in an England shirt.”

Leave a Reply