Khan regains spot in Test squad

Image courtesy of: The Indian Express

Khan’s last Test match for India came in 2012

India left-arm pace bowler Zaheer Khan has regained his spot in the Test squad for the national team’s upcoming tour of South Africa, which gets underway on December 5.

Khan, whose last Test match for India came against England in Kolkata in 2012, was picked by the national selectors for his outstanding performances in the Ranji Trophy.

However, there was no place for opening batsman Gautam Gambhir, who continues to struggle with his form and consistency.

India Test Squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Ambati Rayudu, Murali Vijay, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha, Zaheer Khan, Mohammed Shami, Pragyan Ojha, Ishant Sharma

India ODI Squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Mohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Amit Mishra, Ajinkya Rahane

Leave a Reply