DTC Hong Kong T20 Blitz 2017


On March 8-12, the second edition of the Hong Kong T20 Blitz will be held at the Tin Kwong Road Recreation Ground, otherwise known as Mission Road.

Following the inaugural edition of the tournament, which was unfortunately curtailed due to heavy rain, more franchises have been entered and more high-profile players will be present for the competition.

Former Australia captain Michael Clarke spearheaded the overseas players campaign last year by signing for the Kowloon Cantons, but this year, numerous superstars will be gracing us with their presence, including current Pakistan Test captain Misbah-ul-Haq, former Pakistan Twenty20 captain Shahid Afridi, ex-West Indies skipper Darren Sammy and former Sri Lanka wicketkeeper-batsman Kumar Sangakkara.

Along with those four and a host of other international players, all five franchises – Hong Kong Island United, Galaxy Gladiators Lantau, Hung Hom JD Jaguars, Kowloon Cantons and City Kaitak – will boast an Associate player, members of the Hong Kong national team and a number of up and coming local talents.

Interested in coming down, then don’t forget to get your tickets at https://www.ticketflap.com/hkt20blitz.